Two Challenges

As from now I'm it!!  Yes, you've got me as host of Derelict Sunday for a few weeks.  Remember you can load an entry from midnight of the previous Sunday right through to next Sunday at midnight. The tag for this week is DS21, Derelictsunday21.  Sometime next week I will do my perusing and issuing hearts and who knows what!!

So today, as its Flowerfriday I'm combining the two challenges - 
.....a flower that is moving into a state of dereliction. A cosmos.

Sadly, this morning we said our farewells to Wendy & Tony (see yesterday) from Yorkshire as they headed inland to Lake Tekapo - and maybe (just maybe) we may see them in September in their patch, or close by??

After the heat (32degs) and gale force nor westerly winds of yesterday, today is something like 15 degs cooler, but the sun still shines.....nice. 

Its been a big week, with two blipmeets here, two meetings, another evening entertaining a couple from Wellington. All good though, we love having people visit. :)

A quiet weekend is in store. for us.  I wish you all out in blipland a wonderful weekend.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.