visitor

we have had a lot of rain and the river has flooded.  The causeway and bridge across the river are also under water, so the only way to Turvey is by road, although much more water and that will be flooded too.  We don't seem to have as many waterfowl about these days, although I've seen a couple of pairs of ducks and a pair of swans who seem to be showing signs of staying. We do have a kingfisher, who occasionally gives us a flypast, and one semi-resident heron.  Sometimes, we even see red kites, if we're really lucky [not waterfowl of course!], but today I saw a great crested grebe, who floated past on the flood. I grabbed a shot of him, although didn't have my big lens, so the shot is not as sharp as I'd like...
A couple of extras showing the high water in the sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.