Fay Wray

I went to Hamley's the other day to buy a gorilla, I should never had started telling the woman who served me what it was for, I could see her expression changing as I began to say I was going to be Fay Wray....ha ha ha. I think her finger was itching towards a security button!

So...we have to write down any medical details about donors as we see them in the health screening. One donor told a colleague that he'd used an antibiotic cream for his skin, she duly wrote it down and had to get the nurse to check it was okay for him to donate. The nurse glanced at what she had scrawled and then asked the donor, "So, you've had antibiotics on your foreskin.".....ooops! ha ha ha ha.

I'm so glad other blippers are joining in Film Star Friday, it is such fun to get creative. I love searching round for props and trying to set a scene. I wasn't able to get into town for a skyscraper, but I rather liked the Trafford Centre for my King Kong final scene. The icing on the cake was the writing on the wall....Hold Fast That Which Is Good. I may not be good, but I'm rather glad he didn't drop me lol. After getting upset at work this morning I was in much need of a laugh.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.