Peddle or paddle

I was surprised to find the rowing course partially flooded this morning. I managed to get through this bit but chickened out under the railway bridges in town, and went the long way round. On the way home the rowing course was totally flooded and I didn't dare go through it - see extras.  I had a chat with a chap that had just walked along the rowing course and he said it was deeper than he thought - I know from experience that it can get pretty deep. So I went via Longthorpe and took another cyclist with me  who was trying to get to Ferry Meadows. All was going well until we got to the parkway flyover. It was totally flooded. I decided to chance it but didn't get very far before I put my feet down. The water was mid calf and it's always a funny feeling as you feel the cold water seep through your lovely leather boots. The other cyclist had to stop too and we paddle through together. We did have a laugh.

Other than that,  I took the class all morning as my teacher was on a course, and then in the afternoon I taught class 3P to sew I did have their teacher and TA helping too, and I roped in the work experience lad. It was hard, but enjoyable work.

Finished the day by walking with M, we did 9 miles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.