My Restless Lens

By terri365

1146 - 10 Mar 2016 - Lovely Spring Afternoon...

I have an inconsolable young lady in the house this evening.  As a mother, my heart is breaking watching her heart break...  No explanation and totally out of the blue...

I met with the consultant today...  I felt it was a waste of time.  I told him the brace is helping a little when I have it cranked up to 10.  He is reluctant to do surgery because I am still getting pain after an hour and a half and he would prefer me to lose weight first.  He seems to think if I do that my problems will be sorted.  I'm not so sure...  But willing to give it a go as I do need to lose weight.  I have put weight on since I injured my knee due to lack of being able to exercise...

I ordered myself a 'Big Stopper', lens attachment and filter holder at the weekend.  The filter and lens attachment have arrived and they tried to deliver the holder on Tuesday but it needs a signature so I went to collect it this evening but Royal Mail have 'misplaced' it.  The filter isn't much use without the holder!!!  Grrrrrrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.