Today's Special

By Connections

My Favorite Trio

Blue, green, yellow -- I love those colors, as is readily apparent to anyone visiting us.

The weather's not been conducive to photography recently -- very high winds yesterday, gray skies and rain off and on today (more on than off) -- so I was grateful to have these little windflower blossoms (Anemone blanda) in the front yard. They are among the earliest flowers to bloom, and have been out for a week or so.

Tomorrow is Bellingham's St. Patrick's Day Parade -- you can see photos from last year's here and get a sense of this very festive, community-oriented event! Our Silver Sneakers class at the Y has participated for several years, and barring torrential rain, I expect to be out there marching tomorrow at noon.

After all, I'm 38% Irish! (I still haven't found any Irish ancestors on Ancestry... but I'll keep trying. Mine must have come over very early!)

BikerBear is the generous host of FlowerFriday; you can see all the entries for FlowerFriday 11 here.

Blip 1499 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.