Brightening Up a Rainy Day

The spring flowers are at their best right now, even if they're a little flattened by the rain. More storms predicted over the weekend. I'm taking it easy anyway, limping along on a slightly swollen left knee, and, no, I don't know what I did. This afternoon I spent two hours at our knitting group tinking (knitting spelled backwards, or: ripping out something on a glove that came out all wrong, and, no, I don't know what I did). I wouldn't mind ripping out so much if I actually learned something from it. On the absolute plus side, I matted and framed three pieces for my son this morning; a friend just sent him a surprise gift of some intricate superhero prints. I'm quite pleased that I could resurrect these skills and put them to good use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.