Nature of Scotland Award

This arrived for me yesterday, my share in the RSPB  Nature of Scotland Award 2015 which we won. It was a team effort and we all did a lot of work. It was awarded for all the management work and advice that we have put into managing ground to support the Marsh Fritillary butterfly. It also belongs to the farmers and crofters who own the ground and are doing most of the work To see the full thing have a look in extras.

I did not go to the fancy dinner to pick it up but it has been delivered to me for a while and I will take it to work for the front desk where the farmers can see it and feel proud (I hope) of the work they are doing.

The jar contains my quarter share (carefully measured I am assured) in the bottle of Malt whisky from Ardmore may not make it to work or even out of my house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.