Forest Mist

Whenever I am woken up by the sound of ships horns in the Solent I know that it is foggy and a good alarm to get me out early and down into one of the nearby woodlands.
It was a perfect morning in Combley Great Wood with the mist gently moving through the trees creating a magical atmosphere. Even better I was the only person there to enjoy it.
I thought that placing the  bent tree in the centre of the image would anchor the composition so with the camera  on a level tripod I took six shots to combine into a panorama using AutoPano 4.
The image needs to be seen large I think.
There are two more from a productive morning in the extras including what looked to me like a large tree reptile about to pounce on it's prey although that could have been my mind reacting to getting out of bed so early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.