A Waiting Game

I'm sorry to go on about my ailments again but my day has revolved around a 5 minute appointment at the out of hours surgery over the other side of Cambridge.
The sore throat is worse and I woke up with spotty tonsils so thought it would be best to try and get some antibiotics. It was hours until I got a call back with an appointment then a 2 hour wait in the surgery. They're obviously being very strict about dishing out antibiotics as the dr wrote me a prescription, dated it with Monday's date and told me to wait and see if it gets better.

The 2 chaps on the left of the photo were hilarious. They turned up without an appointment then the older one rang 111 on speaker phone from the surgery and treated us to a detailed description of his friends phlegm.
All in all another fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.