Sunset selfies

by the couple in the picture.

Last evening walk on the shores of Orihuela Costa. At least for a while. Tomorrow we move to a new rental. We thought that we'd be moving to our own house at this point, but mañana-land works different way.

Today is the night of Swedish Melodifestivalen as they choose song to represent Sweden in Sweden for Eurovision Song Contest. Finland chose ours two weeks ago. My favorite won. It's a happy-go-lucky song sung by a newcomer who has composed the song partially. She seems to be a happy person who laughs a lot and I'm sure she's gonna enjoy her time on the contest. Even is she only gets to go to Sweden. There's like ten ferries going back and forth Finland and Sweden everyday, so everyone's taken the trip at least 10 times. :-) But back to Sweden. Tonight will be exciting as all the song are very good. I even like Bada Nakna, and I think Samir & Viktor are surely getting a Scandinavian summer hit with this song. Us Scandinavians are used to take our clothes off and swim anywhere (fountains, lakes...) and now we have a song for the event. I hope I get the connection to work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.