Before I die

This was full of things when I passed by it on Saturday. Today, it's been wiped clean. I felt like writing something on it but was afraid someone would see me writing my embarrassing thing, so I stayed away.

This appears to be an international art project. Someone on Flickr recently posted an image of a similar board in Germany.

Zack, an old friend, is flying to Tucson on Sunday. I suggested I stop by since we haven't seen each other since May 2014. He's in Tucson to visit our childhood friend, Daniel, who has leukemia and MRSA. He doesn't sound good. I hope this isn't a visit to say goodbye, but I'm worried it is. Daniel and I haven't seen each other since 2006.

I took today's photo before knowing about the visit Zack was planning. It's just coincidence. But it's got meaning. I'm both looking forward to and not looking forward to Sunday's trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.