Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

A Sweet Flower

I hadn't realised until today that the Polyanthus flower is edible.  Apparently it tastes sweet.  This one is growing under a Hydrangea bush at the end of the garden - a legacy from Dad, who will have planted it there in past years.

I spent the afternoon test driving a new(er) car and then haggling with the dealer over prices.  We eventually arrived at a mutually agreeable sum, and I'll be able to pick up the new car in two weeks' time after some minor damage to the paintwork along the passenger door sill has been put right in the bodyshop (at no extra cost).  In the meantime I've got my StreetKa to drive, as I've no intention of driving the old Corsa in case it breaks down again.  In view of the problems with it, I suppose the dealer could have said they weren't interested in taking it as part-exchange.  As it is, they're taking it off my hands for pretty much the figure I was expecting.  I think I'll try to trade up each year from now on, so it won't be quite such a huge gap in price between the old and the new to pay all at once.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.