Rosbif

By Rosbif

Day 55 - Cleaned the car, then went skiing.

Our little Suzuki has done us proud this winter. Through all the snow it has been utterly dependable and never puts a foot wrong. So as it was a warm sunny morning I gave him a wash.

Then I went up to join my French telemark friends the VMT (Val Monjoie Telemark) for our regular coaching session. Just when I think I'm getting the hang of it Ludo finds a challenge I can't manage. Today's drill, steep, deep, semi frozen, tracked out slushy crud. The kind of snow you would never ski, because it's just not pleasant. Just skiing it wasn't enough, he made us do it with no ski poles too. It wasn't pretty, and it did highlight some weaknesses to work on. So today I learned that I prefer to ski with my poles!

On my way home I was helpful. First I stopped and directed two young guys that were studying their piste map on the side of the piste and looking confused. Then I helped an Italian man having issues with the automated pay system at the local petrol station. It's good to help.

Yes it's day 55 already. I've been a bit slack this season with the daily posts, but I'm redeeming my self via my blog at http://www.kevsendeavours.com/ I wonder if I can beat last year's 77 days?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.