Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

L is for Lurid

Cracking time at Petwork Park looking for bugs and stuff this morning.

The lovely Mrs Nicktor was excitedly chasing damsonflies and was trying to show me a spider eating something in its web. She hadn't noticed the 5 inch dragonfly sitting an inch or so to the right!

This looks evil. I can't help thinking that it has a head that looks a little bit like one of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. But when I bent down to try and get a better picture, he definitely turned and started staring at me .....

Edit - I should say "she" definitely turned and started staring at me. I'm pretty confident that I have identified it as a female Brown Hawker, but it was nearly twice the size of what the book says it should be!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.