more daffodils!

Oh - the daffodils are so lovely - and I love how these look like they are watching something exciting.... maybe they are.

Today I spent the afternoon helping at a funeral.  The mother of a friend had passed after a long and hard illness.  The church was packed and the reception after the service lasted more than an hour and a half.  It was a wonderful gathering and show of support.  

Lately we have been exposing the children to old movies.  Tonight we saw Casablanca.  It is my favorite and it was exciting to me to watch it through my daughter's eyes.  The cinematography is beautiful - I have a new respect for light and the play of the textures in black and white was exquisite.  The dialog may be stilted, but there are so many layers of  meaning behind the words.  It is dramatic in the truest sense.  

We will be seeing more daffodils as the days go on - I planted several different varieties so that they will bloom for weeks (I hope.)  But Spring comes with joy and light - and daffodils!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.