Niels

By niels

Overwhelming colours

Overwhelming colours reflect in Greenspoele shortly after sunset.

On Friday evening I already figured conditions could be quite good for the weekend. Weather forecast on Saturday morning looked even better so I invited a couple of friends for a landscape photography session. Ton, Ron and I decided to give it a try in the Drents-Friese Wold National Park this evening. The weather conditions turned out to be great indeed....

After 'playing' with the last direct sunlight on sand dunes and small bushes we guessed a great coloured sky could be showing within minutes. We quickly made our way to this small lake, took positions and were treated to this fantastic light show!

Thanks guys for a great evening! Enjoyed it very much and I'm glad I finally had an opportunity again.

P.S. I also back-blipped a photo from a recent shoot near the Wadden Sea. Check it out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.