1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Fab at 50!

Another day another 'do'!

Two actually. First off it was round two of catch up Mother's Day meals - lunch with Sav's step-mum and dad.

Rugby interlude. Woohoo for England!! The boys did good and managed to hold the lead over Wales for the whole 80 mins this time, although there was a heart stopping moment towards the end when it seemed like Wales had woken up and realised they needed to put in some effort. Luckily, England have learnt from their mistake ( when they dozed of in the last 10 mins of the game during the same clash in the World Cup and lost ) and came away with their just reward.

The evening was spent at our mate's 50th. Maria has always be able to host a party, right through since our schooldays. Now, I could tell you some stories from those early bashes, but not now, mostly because I wouldn't know where to begin!!

Tonight's 'do' was a more reportable affair, with a wide range of ages and a good mix of people that she has met over her fifty fabulous years. The disco reflected the periods through her life and I'm sure the songs prompted memories in other people's minds as it did in mine. As soon as Status Quo came on I knew it was my dance with M and we set the trend doing ' the spread '!

We met a nice couple that, although not Scottish, now farm just over the border and we're due to meet them for breakfast in half an hour, so I think I should get out of my dressing gown and get dressed!

Sav will have forgotten how to cook at this rate of eating out!! ;-)

P.S. M and I are wearing the same dresses we wore for her 40th!!!

P.P.S. Sav had to buy the tux! He said he went into the shop and cried "help"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.