Run

It had been three weeks since my last run of any description, which is at least a week too long, even for me. As well as the loss of form, I get grumpy. So, it was good to get over to Stirling to run for the club in the Compass Sport Trophy. Although the area and course was uninspiring, I managed to run reasonably well on the moorland where the navigation was easy and avoid losing too much time in the steep woodland. After running, I went for a wander but it wasn't a good day for taking photos so this is the best of the three candidates [see extras].

A good sporting day got better when Watford beat Arsenal in the FA Cup and then Scotland beat France in the 6 Nations---sorry Mme A, but any time Scotland manages to win has to be relished! Now all I need is for United to beat WHU, but I'm not holding my breath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.