SUNSET THROUGH THE BRANCHES

of our oak.
A fine Sunday, a quiet day, cold but with sun shine.
In the afternoon we walked along the Weser. Taking at first the high up path, then through the tunnel under the railway, coming near the river, finding out how much lower the water stands.
On our way back we greeted the sheep, here are always dark coloured ones. The black one came running, and it is obvious that the poor animals have little to eat, because the grass is almost invisible now.
I picked a lot of grass at our side of the fence, and the sheep were happy with it.
Back home we sat on the balcony, reading. We enjoy the longer daylight.
When I was looking through my pictures, I saw the red sunlight reflected in the bookcase and took some photos. One of these is my blip now.

My haiku:

Farewell to the sun
Going for a long journey
Till tomorrow's start

And the proverb:

No sun without a shadow.

1639  Clarke, 19.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.