Sporticus

By don_T

Look what I found in the garden...

Yes! The hyacinths, daffodils, tulips and crocuses are peeking through. This was a very welcome sight, spring really is on the way. We lost an hour of sleep last night with the time change, but still had a lazy morning, followed by purchasing 3 toliets. The plumber will be by tomorrow to replace all 3, very exciting. I went off to the gym and did my mini triathlon, with 30 minutes each in the pool and on the stationary cycle followed by 4 k run (44 laps!). I was able to run just over 3 k which is an improvement over last week. Slowly I'm improving and by race day in August I should be able to run the full 5 instead of having to walk some of it. Much cooler today but still on the mild side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.