Foggy....

....with a bit of rain today. 
I couldn't get online yesterday as our internet was out all day. We changed cable providers recently and have had multiple problems ever since--I've never heard so many swear words coming from my husband, so I knew it was bad! He generally has no problems setting things up, but he had to resort to calling the company several times as nothing was working, and he was getting more and more frustrated as the reps he spoke to didn't seem to know what they were doing! But, he's very persistent, and finally all's well as of this morning.
My friend is still in the ICU, still on the ventilator, & still sedated, but her vital signs have stabilized though she's far from being out of the woods. I spent most of the morning there holding her hand & talking to her until her husband came. 
On the way home I was thinking how much we take our lives for granted, & how our whole life can change in the blink of an eye.............
I called my daughter when I got home to tell her how much I love her.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.