Sunlit Sunday

The incredible late spring weather in the middle of March made for a gorgeous day. We changed the clocks, springing ahead which means we'll feel a bit feel 'off' for the week on top of our aching muscles from picking up sticks cutting up fallen branches. I did the clipping, T did the heavy work of raking and hauling it all to our burn pile up in the woods. Job well done, but I am sore.

I'm late with my blip, I took this photograph earlier today, but I'm just getting to posting now. We've had dinner and I a number of pain relievers including a bone dry vodka Martini with olives. My lower back is unhappy with me as are my arms from so much clipping. We have never attempted to deal with the winter sticks and blown down branches this early, but it seems like mild non-winter is over very early. Saying this I know that New England can be fickle and snow could fall on us in late March or April!

For the Record,
Today came in warm and wonderful.

All hands sore.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.