Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Redcurrants at the farm

Hurray - we have had sun :)
Not all day - but enough to have cheered me up.

I went for a wander at the boot fair held at Peachcroft Farm - just a five minute cycle from my house. There weren't many sellers there - probably put off by the looming black clouds - so I went for a browse in the pick-your-own-section. There were broad beans, raspberries, and row upon row of these juicy redcurrants.

I tried hard to remember everything I learned yesterday at the photography course but somehow or other my camera did not stay at ISO 400 and got into auto-ISO mode. I knew the lovely lady you was working in the farm/flower/craft shops and she had no objection to me taking lots of flower pictures. A took a lot and have since ditched them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.