Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Grantchester Meadows

Had a great day today walking from Newnham in Cambridge along to The Orchard Tea Rooms once frequented by Virginia Wolfe and Rupert Brooke. The great British summer actually put in a bit of an appearance, and despite being soggy underfoot we had a lovely afternoon. I managed to capture this little beauty and my lovely significant other also snapped one. Not sure if she's blipping it.....

Just looked over and I think she is.

Sadly I'm heading home soon after another great weekend in Cambridge. Last night we had a meal at Pizza Express in a building that the famous 'Pitt Club' often meet. The Pitt Club was named after William Pitt (former Prime Minister) and still exists as an invite only social club for Cambridge students. I'm slowly beginning to fall for the place with all its history and intellectual heritage. I'm a big fan of cities that just ooze history and like my own fair hometown of Lincoln, cambridge ticks all the boxes. If it were only closer. I remember a time when I thought Cambridge and Lincoln was a local derby match in football - what a load of tripe that is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.