Ubernoob's

By Ubernoob

Look up ...at the light(s)...

This one was NOT what I was messing around with...as usual I didn't read the instructions first!....

For the last year or so I've slowly been renovating my kitchen/dining area, with a LOT of help from my Dad and Baby Bro. It has been a fairly massive job with having to take the whole south wall off due to previous owners not installing windows properly and subsequent water leakage, out of sight, inside the wall. Which over the last 20 odd years rotted the wall from the inside out.

Since it all had to come apart anyway it seemed like a good idea (well I thought it was a good idea...those having to do the work...not so much!) to get rid of my manky wash-house/laundry which was also the main entry to the house and make it all one big area with  lovely french doors - this involved further major structural carryings on with HUGE beams posted up into the roof space to hold the ceilings and roof up.

Anyway...a year or so of living in a building site...I have a lovely new kitchen/dining area...(we won't talk about my at-the-time very controversial choice of colours 'cos that's a whole other story).


I had my heart set on multiple lights above my new not-yet-made dining table, above the bench, and over the sink. I had sourced and brought 3 out of the 7 at an exorbitant price but couldn't find any others ...when my Dad showed up with a prototype he had made to see what I thought...Needless to say they were very cool and he was immediately instructed to make more! (they're along the same lines as the photography spotlights he made for me a few years ago).


I have the best Dad!


ps. Thank you Trisharoonie for hosting the Mono Monday challenge 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.