Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Milkshake kitchen fisheye selfie

Didn't take my camera with me today, as both Yahoo Weather (on my Watch), and Pocket Weather AU (on the iPhone, using data from the Bureau of Metereology) said it was going to be thunderstorms all day.

Yeah.

About that...

Sun sun all the way sun. So I could've taken my camera. I didn't though, so I didn't have a photo when I got home - so you get this.

Flickr.

Kimunor preset 135/3.5@8;K30.

But in other news, today made me super-happy. Late last night I emailed Sims Kancho-sensei with videos of myself performing Hangetsu and Jutte, the two new kata he set me on Wednesday (I saw the email with his videos on Thursday). I really wanted to seek correction on anything I was doing especially wrong, before I got set in bad habits. 

Well... 

After starting off with "good to see you on to these two kata’s so quickly." - which made me feel pretty good, he went on: "Jutte is very close." - which is the closest to clear praise I've had. Fell off chair, almost. So happy. With hangetsu he had nothing bad to say either; he did offer a few more (most-helpful) comments. 

I'm feeling good. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.