Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Roar of the Cannon

   I decided to try and capture as much action as I could at the Civil War Reenactment that I went to.  I was trying very hard to catch the explosion of the cannon.  Imagine my thrill when I reviewed the pics and found this one.  This was really hard to catch!  Timing was everything.  As you watched from the sidelines, you could feel the power of the cannons explosion.
  The extra is one of the actors shooting a single load musket.  All of the participants have to buy all of their gear, clothes and supplies when they participate in this hobby.  I was even surprised to learn that the participants have to pay to be able to join in.   The actors are very enthusiastic about the hobby, history and the friendships.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.