Looking Up

I wasn’t allowed to take photographs inside The Church of Christ the Cornerstone in Central Milton Keynes this morning. I was told I’d need permission. When I asked from whom I was told “from the person in charge”. When I asked who that was I just got a shrug and a disappearing back. I was left wondering how high up I would have to go to get the permission I needed. I didn’t want to get in trouble so leaving the church was my only option. On my way out I couldn’t help noticing that the only other person in the church was a young girl texting on her mobile phone. She hadn’t been challenged so I can only assume that “The Person in Charge” tolerates the use of mobile phones in church but not cameras!!

I took this shot before I was told I couldn’t. It’s not quite the full ceiling I was hoping to get. I hope “The Person in Charge” doesn’t mind it being my “looking up” blip for mono-monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.