PhotoPete

By PhotoPete

Stop! Thief!!!

Fell victim to the Hyde Park Heron this morning, gullible fool that I am!

Finding this creature posing obligingly, on the café balcony, I put the tray with my coffee and croissant down to pick up the camera. It only took a flap and the Heron was on the table and my croissant was gone!

A massive thank you to the kind lady who appeared a few minutes later with a replacement croissant. The thief returned to the scene of the crime and is pictured eyeing the carefully guarded replacement croissant.

The moral? If visiting Hyde Park, hold onto your croissants!

Extras - Eating the evidence and trying to distract me by scratching!

Nearby photographers found the episode hilarious of course. If there were ay Blippers there, I'd love to see your photos.

Again two many shots today for this site, including swans landing on the Serpentine and a Bird of Prey at Kings Cross Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.