Such a beautiful day

A day to spend on the beach so I asked Richard to drop me off in Rosemarkie. So by 8.30am I was walking on the sand. Ashlene and Richard were off skiing in the Cairngorms.
I did take a coat but did nt need it until the end of the walk when I meet up with Mike at the Beach Café.
The tide was going out so I walked along the tide line with lovely views back to the houses and Church. I explored rock pools, sat in the sun on smooth rocks, watched ducks swimming and diving, listened to the bird song and played ball with a few dogs that just came over and dropped their ball at my feet.
I sat and ate my lunch in front of the cave and watched the raven and two buzzards flying overhead. One seal popped up to say hello and then I walked back along the path. Bluebell shoots were starting to show but the only flowers I could see were celandines. Several robins were singing in competition with each other. Two goldcrests hopped long the lichen laden branches of a hawthorn. Snowdrops tumbled down to the shore and the rooks noisily gathered sticks to their already large nests in the tops of the trees.
A super Spring day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.