Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Conquered Obstacle

Supposed to be a quieter day on the training front, just a gentle bike ride according to my plan.  Did I do that?  Did I heck as like!  I took on a big climb that has been in my head for ages, well today I conquered it first time, without stopping, ok I might not have set any King of the Mountain times but I overcame a big obstacle in my mind.  This has been a good week so far.

Out in Newport in the evening catching up with my best mate before he starts his new job next week, and my other friend who is moving back up to the north east.  We had a great time!  I love those guys and we’ve talked about setting up a walk in the Lake District when my mate and his girlfriend have moved in.

BACK BLIPS:

Monday - Back in the Groove

Tuesday - High Noon

Wednesday - Keep on Running

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.