Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 112 Looking up

To be honest, I didn't have much opportunity to look skywards today.  Violet was with me while her Mummy worked and I had Lilly's needs to sort out as well.  Added to this, the floor fitter didn't show yet again, so the dining room continues to be unusable to all intents and purposes.

This afternoon I had a worrying half hour when Lilly managed to rush past me as I opened the front door after taking Violet for a walk.  She must be feeling a bit better as I certainly couldn't catch her as sped out of the front garden and into the next street.  As she has only a buster collar to protect the wound, I was terrified that she'd lose the collar and start to scratch at the stitched area...fortunately she must have realised that she's not really up to par as she reappeared at the back door fairly quickly.

While Violet was having her morning nap I did dash out to the garden briefly and point my camera upwards.  The best of a rather uninspiring bunch was our magnolia tree, which in all honesty isn't doing very well this year.  I do quite like the patterns of the almost bare branches though.

Thanks to Trisharooni for taking on the task of hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.