White Face

This older doe is easily recognizable because she's showing her age on her face!  I was enjoying my first cup of coffee this morning and glanced out the window.  There she was, a few feet from the house, enjoying her breakfast.  I took a few shots through the window because I didn't want to startle her, although she and the others are used to us and rarely bother even glancing up when we're around.  Something caught her attention.  I keep hoping to see her young one - or ones.  She was so big that we think she might have had twins. 
The weekly challenge is Green.   If you look really closely, you can see the green under White Face's chin from her breakfast of grass.  A bit of a stretch for the challenge - although there is a nice expanse of green around her.  :)
Lucky I got my blip early because it's been a busy day.  The only other photo I took was of the cord from the vacuum coiled on the floor!  (extra)  I took it just in case the ones of the doe didn't turn out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.