The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Nick Offerman

My main priority of the day was to buy a Prince ticket. They went on sale at noon but the tickets were very limited (& expensive) and it's the first time Prince has ever been to NZ. I set up my laptop in the house and got ready. Every second counts when the demand is so high.

I secured a ticket and started entering my payment details only to find the address linked with the credit card had to be in NZ. I panicked as the timer said I had two minutes left before the tickets were released again. Luckily my aunt was in the house and I was able to use her credit card. Unfortunately in an effort to stop touts, the card holder has to pick up the ticket on the day of the gig, but I was sure I could work something out.

In the evening James, Sijia and I went to see Nick Offerman (an American comedian most famous for playing Ron Swanson in Parks & Recreation). The show was a bit hit and miss but it was still worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.