The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Prince!!

I got the bus to the venue at noon to pick up my wristband and ticket for the evening Prince gig. After all the warnings about them being strict with only giving out the wristbands to the credit card holder, they didn't even look at my ID!

I returned a few hours later and waited until we could go to our seats. I was quite far back but it was only a small theatre, so it was still a great view down on to the stage. This was my seventh time seeing Prince in concert but this was different as it was just him on his own with only a piano and a microphone. No guitar!

It was superb, he's an unbelievable performer. He even played 'Nothing Compares 2 U' and 'The Most Beautiful Girl in the World'. I loved it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.