Adam's Images

By ajt

Sheep Fair Day 2

Today we had sunshine, lots of sunshine.

We set-up the stall at 8:30 in the morning and before everyone arrived I went on the prowl with my camera for something interesting to get in the can. At the foot of the high street was a collection of classic Austin's and a nice MG. Lots of details to blip.

I then had a look at the sheep and a few of the stalls - many people had put a lot of effort into dressing up. The Overton Photographic Exhibition was excellent again and well worth looking round.

I then did a few hours on the stall, selling my jam and helping people to be more sustainable. I went for a wander again, took some nice pictures of a few more street artists and morris dancers.

Had a visit from another Blipper, HELLO! and a return visit from a fellow Blipper who made it yesterday, HELLO AGAIN!

My better half sold all my jam, all 29 kg of it. We sold all our peacock feathers and at the end of the day we had nothing left. We had no rain so we were able to unpack and move things home in the glorious sunshine. On the way home we even had a fly-past from the Red Arrows, we don't do things by halves in Overton.

I've just got home and I'm going through my pictures - over 90, and picked this one. It's a Boyce MotoMeter on a 1933 Austin 10, Reg YJ1008. The observant will notice yours truly reflected in the left side of the guage, sporting a red hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.