Insite

By jolowe8

Fly away pigeon

This pigeon appeared in my garden this week, initially picking up the crumbs left by the other birds. I felt a bit sorry for it by the time Saturday came and gave him some seed which he ate from my hand. BIG mistake. He terrorised me the rest of Saturday and Sunday, following me around the garden pecking my feet and trousers, and then thought is was appropriate to land on me on numerous occasions digging his claws into my top. I couldn't get into the garden for it - he just wouldn't take "no" for an answer! It got to the point I had to shut my blinds as it was hurling itself at my windows trying to get in.

He spoilt it for the rest of the birds, and my mouse, they've had to go hungry for a few days until he finds someone else to stalk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.