Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Land Rover dealership

I seem to spend much of my time here, drinking coffee as I watch the well manicured, elegant receptionists - and waiting, and waiting.

This visit is for them to diagnose the failure of the power steering pump on a 3 year old Freelander only weeks out of its warranty. They will keep the car for days and then try and get 'goodwill' from Land Rover. It will probably cost a fortune for them to replace it, anyway. I have a catalogue of problems with this car, so far done under warranty.

They paid for a taxi to return me home. Apparently the taxi firm have a contract with them and they do anout 10 fares a day with people moaning about the dealership all the time.

Now I am housebound and carless. (Not careless) Well i do have legs and there is a bus from the village. So now's the opportunity to use both.

Compared to all the horrific happenings in the world, this really is a minor problem.

Apologies for poor quality of photo but i tried to take it discretely and the light was poor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.