FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Joy

When I woke up Luka woke me up at 5.30, the sun was out!!! And the sky was blue!!! And it stayed all day!!!
Lily, Rohan and Noah are at Granny's for a couple of nights so we can sort the bedroom swapping (completed now, except rebuilding Noah's bed, which Gordon had secured so strongly when he made it that he had to use a hammer and bolster to get some of it apart - he was very sad about this), so after Gordon went off to work, it was just me and the bairn.
I popped him into the sling on my back for the usual Sunday walk. Had to give him a go of testing out the new shoes, so we stopped and here he is. Very proud he is, of his new shoes and his new improved walking skills.
He's more of a wriggly baby than a cuddly baby, Luka, but back in the sling on the way home, every so often I would feel his fat little cheek resting on my back. So sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.