The slight return of the toxic banker

It's always easy to see good in good. I was listening to a guy talk about mixing his music today and his when the bad vibe arrives you just take the good with the bad, chill, and go again. My first response was that this was great. My later response was how lucky is he to be mixing music and to have the chance to go back the next day to make changes. I remember mixing our first CD years ago and we had a budget and therefore a studio for an afternoon to lay down three songs. The results were not great. It cost us a small fortune relative that is to us at that stage in our lives.

Isn't an issue really about perspective? I get down about things that are to be sure things that should upset my equilibrium but really, really, I should get a grip.

When I'm a refugee fleeing my homeland and leaving all behind me. When I walk across a torrent with a baby wrapped around my neck and my other children holding desperately to me. When I haven't enough food to feed myself. When illness and tiredness attack my very self. Then, I suspect then, I will quite rightly moan my ass off.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.