'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

My (shoes') Groupies

Sunny, but windy day. Put one bundle of washing out to dry, but did not trust the sun enough to have the planned BBQ.

Was nearly late for church this morning. Reason being that I was too scared to go through the "puddle" - read minor lake - in the lane & had to turn arund & go through the village instead.

The Ladies are fascinated with my garden shoes. They peck away heartily at nothing. Follow me around & start as soon as I stop moving. Every once in a while I get nipped, they get told off & told to stop being silly, but to no effect. I brought the left over communion bread home for them, but even the holy meal did not cure them of their fixation with The Faded Red Garden Shoes.

Watchig C preparing tea - roasted veggies - & dancing away on Blackmore's Night Wind in the Willows:

"With the wind in the willows
The birds in the sky
There's a bright sun to warm us wherever we lie....
We have bread & fishes & a jug of red wine
To share on our journey with all of mankind"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.