Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Making the most of a rainy day

I thought Liza and I would go for an extra long scoot today, but the rain has been coming down steadily since I got up. She hates the rain and I'm not fond of scooting in it, so we've mostly been snuggled on the couch. Laurie is away for the weekend and it's very quiet here.

The back porch is mostly sheltered from the rain and is now nicely covered by a robust grape vine, holding lots of green seedless grapes that should be ripe in a couple of weeks. The variety is Interlaken, and they're yummy.

Between the grapes and leaves and a geranium growing in a flower box on the porch, I had lots to work with this morning without getting wet! The photo is the center of a geranium flower with a drop of water magnifying it.

More geranium and some grape photos here.

Be sure to look at this one LARGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.