Snapshots of rural France

By SuzB

A busy day!

I got up early (well for me anyway) as I wanted to get to Niort. Niort is the home of our department's RSI-the insurance scheme for independent business people. (kind of the equivalent of the National Insurance in the UK) I wanted to get things moving on the business front. It looks like the finish date for my old business, and the start date for the new slimlined one will be 30/April/1/May. After many difficulties in the past with the RSI, which my ex-colleagues still have problems with, I was pleased to find a welcoming and knowledgable person to talk to!

The weather was fab too!

We stopped off on the way back here. Celles sur Belle. One of the jewels of the south 79 Deux Sèvres department. This is the Abbaye Royale. According to wiki the edifice dates from the 12th century!

Hope you like it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.