Sudden confusion

I remember somebody telling me about an experience they had on their first visit to Japan. They went out from their hotel in a smallish town and had walked a block or so when they realised that they could not read or understand a single street sign. Nothing, not even the traffic signals.

They were suddenly confused by everything in the world around them and it was a very disorientating experience,

Tonight, walking back up to my Edinburgh flat in a fine smirr of rain I was thinking about issues in tomorrow's land reform bill final stage debate when this caught my eye. It was tied to the gate of Greenside church ( not the one pictured) and I have absolutely no idea what it says .

I was suddenly confused myself - what was it doing there and who was it communicating with ?

No doubt somebody who sees this can enlighten me but it was a strange sensation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.