Caught a KIss

A bit of a desperation blip this time. We spent the morning at the local theatre watching the film 'Mahana' which is loosely based on the book 'Bulibasha' by Witi Ihimaera. Although I dont always like films that have been created from books I have enjoyed, this was an exception and is probably due to Witi Ihimaera writing the screen play as well.

I had to toss plans to go out for a blip when youngest daughter Skyped for a good long chat this afternoon. Although the rain had stopped by the time we finished, I had lost interest in going out. I spotted this 'kiss' (as we always called them when young) caught in the weeds so that was blip taken care of for today.

Now the mystery macro. Some of you got very close with 'mood stone' and 'gem stone but I did like Suejay50s ' teeny weeny dinosaur Easter Egg' guess.

The Blip is actually a 'moon stone' and you can see it in my extra today.

In gemology, moon stone is the name given to the member of a feldspar group of gemstones and are remarkable for their glow or inner light. If held in the light for a short time, when taken into the dark it will glow. Light rays are refracted and scattered in the stone .This particular stone comes from Myanmar where it is thought to have healing properties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.