Tiny Tuesday Chipmunk

I spent ages out in the yard today, taking many shots, most of which went right into the "trash."  We have chipmunks that seem to live under our deck but I generally have trouble getting a shot of them because they are so quick. I took quite a few of this fellow, but this was the only one that was decent and seemed perfect for Tiny Tuesday.

The Metro has been shut down for the next 24 hours after the second fire in a year.  The closing is precautionary, so that the entire system can be checked.   400,000 -700,000 people use the Metro in the D.C. area to get to work every day, so no one is quite sure what tomorrow will bring.  If everyone has to drive, there will be gridlock and I am not sure where everyone will park.  My husband packed up his sleeping bag and clothing for tomorrow and headed to his office downtown around 11 pm, assuring that he will have a parking space and be there when patients arrive in the morning, although I suspect they will have difficulty getting there too.  I just hope they are able to get this checked in 24 hours.  With 118 miles (190 km) of track, this seems like a tall order.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.