Blippin' heck!

By ClickingCurate

What keeps me awake at night

Cat food. That's what keeps me awake at night. You think you're onto a winner, so stock up and the very next day when you present it, they look at you like you are serving up their mother ( hmm, perhaps they would eat their mother - perhaps need another analogy).  I'm ashamed to admit I have been known to say to them, "Most cats in Africa would give their right paw for this".

I have seen dog owners glide down the pet food aisle and barely stop to look at  their selection as they move onto the rest of the day.

I have seen whole families virtually come to blows over feline fare. "You're not getting that one are you, we've already tried that and he refused to eat it. And that one, and that one".   "Bloody hell just pick one or they can starve for all I care". I've bonded with fellow cats owners in less than three minutes in the pet food aisle.  We should found a support group and call it SOCS - Slaves of cats solidarity.

Call me shallow but that's what keeps me awake at night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.