fs2012

By FrankS

It's Sunday so it must be...

It's Sunday so it must be Pasta Bake! It may be boring, but we all look forward to Sunday tea; it's invariably Pasta Bake, and why not? Sometimes I make it, and Ann complains I take for ever and do it the long way, often she makes it, quicker but just as, if not more, delicious.

It was not too bad a day considering the summer we're having, lunch outside and a sit with the papers in the sun, excellent.

Later we went off to Bromsgrove to see Ann's cousin and his wife. Afternoon tea with homemade scones with cream and homemade jam, we were spoilt.

Regarding the photo; I know I've published a bee on flowers before Hill Close Gardens but it's a bit like the people who publish lots of photos of seagulls, I find photographing bees a real challenge. I noticed the lavender in next door's front garden was attracting lots of bees, so I nipped out with my camera. Unfortunately they don't keep still whilst you frame, focus and shoot, so I ended up getting three or four half-decent shots from the sixty odd photos I took, thank goodness for digital!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.