A last minute blip

Complete lack of inspiration today despite it being a very interesting day all around. In the morning it was a case of visiting banks, libraries, a garden centre and an outdoor equipment shop all as part of a long walk linking them all together.

After lunch I just had time to read the paperwork for tonight's Governing Body meeting which I chaired. We finished on time which meant I could get over to see my son Matthew at the Village hotel for some food and a chat. That was very enjoyable, as was, in its own way, the Governors meeting.

In the end it was the glossy magazine on the care seat that inspired today's blip. A bitter sweet business being a school governor. We're all voluntary, we want to do the best we can, yet we don't want to be taken advantage of by our political masters and I fear that's happening more and more. So much responsibility and accountability nowadays. I only wonder why people would want all the pressure in a volutary capacity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.